Its been a long time since I have a made a post on my blog as i was tied up with a lot of things and wasn’t too sure about what to post. So, i decided to take a short break from everything this weekend and spend some time on my own. So here i am, sitting on this warm cosy couch in a beautiful cottage in North Wales. At this very moment I’m trying to focus mainly on my topic i.e. Androgyny, so I tried to give myself an androgynous look from my wardrobe today. I’ll attach pictures at the end of the post. 🙂

I also borrowed a few books from the library which I’m expecting to finish over the weekend for further research on my topic. This is the last week of our semester and my group and I have done quite a bit of research on androgyny fashion. This fashion began in the early 1900s,even before we knew how to use it as a symbol of style. Women adapted this fashion style as a statement of freedom and equality. Queen Elizabeth I was one the very first woman freeing themselves from the restraints of society and feeling empowered. Then comes the famous designer Coco Chanel who moved menswear into the female style range. Now a days it is becoming more and more popular among the fashion industry, be it a luxury designer or a value fashion brand. Androgyny is becoming the new black.

Have a great weekend.

Love,                                                                                                                                                  

rez

 

Reference:

http://mancunion.com/2011/11/16/history-of-androgyny-in-fashion/

 

Leave a comment